Gospel-Driven Quote of the Week

“I speak truth in Christ, I lie not, my conscience bearing me witness in the Holy Ghost, that being justified by faith, I have found peace, and free access to a reconciled God. We are agreed, and now I desire to walk with Him. He is my Father in Jesus, and I know He has bowels of the tenderest affection for me. I ought not, it would be base in me, to question it, since He has shed His love abroad in my heart by the Holy Ghost, who has made me of one mind, of one heart, and of one way with Himself.

“We are agreed, and now I desire to walk with Him.”

His way is become mine, for He has reconciled me to it by causing me to see that He has chosen me freely, as an object of His electing love, that He gave His Son to finish salvation work for me, and that He has now given His Spirit to me, who has called me, and given me ears to hear, who has bestowed on me faith and hope, and has enabled me to look upon these as fruits of the Father’s covenant grace, and everlasting favour.

O what exceeding riches of love are these! If I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered. What am I, that I should be accepted in the Beloved? His Father mine. He sees me, love me, yea, blesses me in Him. My title is clear to all spiritual blessings, because God, being my God in Jesus, all things are mine.”

William Romaine, The Life, Walk and Triumph of Faith, p. 126

Leave a Reply

